Save the Dates – 2018 LHF Events



Trail hikes, native plant sales, block parties, fireworks, cleanups, boat shows and more… 2018 promises to be another great year on the lake!  So break out those new calendars and save the dates for the following Lake Hopatcong Foundation and lake events.

2018 LHF Events

Sunday, February 4*  (10:00 – 11:30 am)
Ice Fishing 101 hosted by Knee Deep Club
Hopatcong State Park
(organized by LHF as the first in a series of Programs offered at Hopatcong State Park)
* If there is inclement weather or poor ice conditions, the program will be rescheduled to Sunday, February 11

Saturday, April 14 (9:00 am – 2:00 pm)
Musconetcong Watershed Association’s 26th Annual River Cleanup
Various Locations – LHF will lead the Hopatcong State Park clean-up location

Saturday, April 21 (8:30 am – 10:30 am)
LHF Adopt-A-Road Community Cleanup
Meet at Nixon School, Landing

Friday, May 4 (6:30 pm)
LHF Annual Meeting/Floating Classroom Christening
Location TBD

Saturday, May 5 (9:00 am – 1:00 pm)
LHF Native Plant Sale
Lake Hopatcong Train Station 

Saturday, May 12 (10:00 am – 5:00 pm)
Lake Hopatcong Block Party
Hopatcong State Park

Sunday, June 3 (1:00 – 2:00 pm)
LHF Annual Trail Hike
Lake Hopatcong Trail – Meeting place TBD

July – all month long
Shop Local Lake Hopatcong
Lake Hopatcong Area

Saturday, July 14 (Starts at 6:00 pm)
LHF Gala
Lake Hopatcong Yacht Club

Sunday, October 7 (7:30 am – 3:00 pm)
Lake Loop
Hopatcong State Park

Tentative – November 3 (8:00 am – 12:00 pm)
5-year drawdown cleanup
Various locations

Lake Events:

Saturday, May 19
Spring Hudson Farm Hike
Hudson Farm Club

Saturday, June 23
Antique and Classic Boat Show
Lake Hopatcong Yacht Club

Friday, June 29
Lake Hopatcong Yacht Club Fireworks
Lake Hopatcong

Wednesday, July 11 (10:00 am)
NJ Boating Regulation Commission Meeting
Lake Hopatcong Yacht Club

Hope to see you there!

 

Categories: Block Party, community, Events, Floating Classroom, General LHF Info, Lake Hopatcong, Lake Loop, News